Course Catalog and Schedule



Advanced Board Governance (KPPI-471-0)
1.00 Credit
TCE BidStats

Description:
This practicum in board governance is an extension of Board Governance of Nonprofit Organizations, in which students selected as board fellows are matched with a Chicago-area nonprofit to gain experience working with a board of directors and its leaders for an entire year. Course instruction, readings and discussions occur monthly during the academic year. A final paper is required. This course is worth a full credit (1.0 credit)

Prerequisites:
All Students: Negative PreRequisite: SEEK-471-0 OR KPPI-471-C
FT Students Not Exch: KPPI-453-B OR SEEK-453-B

Download Schedule Information
Command item
  
Academic Year Term   Session Course ID Title Sec ID   Credits Syl Instructor Times Campus Location Mand 1st Exam
2014-2015 Fall 2014 10 Weeks KPPI-471-0 Advanced Board Governance 91 1 Haider, Donald Wed 10/08/2014 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Wed 10/22/2014 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Wed 11/05/2014 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Wed 11/19/2014 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Evanston Jacobs (160) N
2014-2015 Winter 2015 10 Weeks KPPI-471-0 Advanced Board Governance 91 1 Haider, Donald Wed 01/07/2015 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Wed 02/11/2015 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Wed 03/04/2015 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Evanston Jacobs (160) N Check syllabus and confirm final deliverable with professor.
2014-2015 Spring 2015 10 Weeks KPPI-471-0 Advanced Board Governance 91 1 Haider, Donald Wed 04/15/2015 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Wed 04/29/2015 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Evanston Jacobs (160) N Check syllabus and confirm final deliverable or exam with professor.
2015-2016 Fall 2015 10 Weeks KPPI-471-0 Advanced Board Governance 91 1 Haider, Donald Wed 09/30/2015 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Wed 10/07/2015 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Wed 10/21/2015 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Wed 11/04/2015 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Wed 11/18/2015 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Evanston Jacobs (160) Y
2015-2016 Winter 2016 10 Weeks KPPI-471-0 Advanced Board Governance 91 1 Haider, Donald Wed 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM Evanston TBD (Room TBA) N
2015-2016 Spring 2016 10 Weeks KPPI-471-0 Advanced Board Governance 91 1 Haider, Donald Wed 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM Evanston TBD (Room TBA) N