Course Catalog and Schedule



Leadership and Crisis Management (KPPI-440-A)
0.50 Credit
TCE BidStats

Description:

This course counts toward the following majors: Social Enterprise

Formerly SEEK-440-A

In recent decades corporations have increasingly become the dominant source for political and social change. Increased globalization and technological progress have further accelerated this process. Businesses are now held accountable by standards other than legal compliance or financial performance. Successful business leaders have recognized that these challenges are best mastered by a commitment to values-based management. However, simply "doing the right thing" is not enough. Rather, companies increasingly find themselves as targets of aggressive legal action, media coverage and social pressure. Organizations must be prepared to handle rapidly changing environments and anticipate potential threats. This requires a deep understanding of the strategic complexities in managing various stakeholders and constituencies. To confront students with these challenges in a realistic fashion, the class is structured around a rich set of challenging case studies and crisis simulation exercises.

Prerequisites:
All Students: Negative PreRequisite: SEEK-440-A

Download Schedule Information

Command item
  
Academic Year Term   Course ID Title Sec ID   Credits Syl Instructor Times Campus Location Mand 1st Exam
2013-2014 Fall 2013 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Decision Making 60 0.50 Egorov, Georgy Mon-Fri 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM Evanston Jacobs (G45) Y
2013-2014 Fall 2013 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Decision Making 61 0.50 Baliga, Sandeep Mon-Fri 01:30 PM - 04:30 PM Evanston Jacobs (276) Y
2013-2014 Fall 2013 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Decision Making 62 0.50 Diermeier, Daniel Mon-Fri 01:30 PM - 04:30 PM Evanston Jacobs (G40 STERN) Y
2013-2014 Fall 2013 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Decision Making 63 0.50 Baliga, Sandeep Mon-Fri 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM Evanston Jacobs (276) Y
2013-2014 Fall 2013 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Decision Making 64 0.50 Diermeier, Daniel Mon-Fri 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM Evanston Jacobs (G40 STERN) Y
2013-2014 Fall 2013 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Decision Making 65 0.50 Feddersen, Timothy Mon-Fri 01:30 PM - 04:30 PM Evanston Jacobs (101) Y
2013-2014 Fall 2013 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Decision Making 66 0.50 Austen-Smith, David Mon-Fri 01:30 PM - 04:30 PM Evanston Jacobs (G27) Y
2013-2014 Fall 2013 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Decision Making 67 0.50 Feddersen, Timothy Mon-Fri 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM Evanston Jacobs (101) Y
2013-2014 Fall 2013 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Decision Making 68 0.50 Austen-Smith, David Mon-Fri 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM Evanston Jacobs (G27) Y
2013-2014 Fall 2013 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Decision Making 69 0.50 Egorov, Georgy Mon-Fri 01:30 PM - 04:30 PM Evanston Jacobs (G45) Y
2013-2014 Fall 2013 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Decision Making 71 0.50 Austen-Smith, David Fri 09/27/2013 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 09/28/2013 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Fri 10/04/2013 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 10/05/2013 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Chicago Wieboldt (247) N
2013-2014 Fall 2013 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Decision Making 72 0.50 Austen-Smith, David Fri 10/25/2013 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 10/26/2013 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Fri 11/01/2013 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 11/02/2013 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Chicago Wieboldt (247) N
2013-2014 Fall 2013 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Decision Making 76 0.50 Austen-Smith, David Sun 09/29/2013 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
Sun 10/06/2013 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
Chicago Wieboldt (247) N
2013-2014 Fall 2013 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Decision Making 77 0.50 Feddersen, Timothy Sun 09/29/2013 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
Sun 10/06/2013 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
Chicago Wieboldt (250) N
2013-2014 Winter 2014 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Management 71 0.50 Spenkuch, Jorg Fri 01/10/2014 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 01/11/2014 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Fri 01/17/2014 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 01/18/2014 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Chicago Wieboldt (347) Y
2013-2014 Winter 2014 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Management 72 0.50 Spenkuch, Jorg Fri 02/14/2014 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 02/15/2014 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Fri 02/21/2014 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 02/22/2014 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Chicago Wieboldt (247) Y
2013-2014 Winter 2014 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Management 73 0.50 Feddersen, Timothy Fri 01/10/2014 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 01/11/2014 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Fri 01/17/2014 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 01/18/2014 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Chicago Wieboldt (247) N
2013-2014 Spring 2014 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Management 71 0.50 Spenkuch, Jorg Fri 04/11/2014 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 04/12/2014 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Fri 04/18/2014 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 04/19/2014 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Chicago Wieboldt (347) Y
2013-2014 Spring 2014 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Management 72 0.50 Spenkuch, Jorg Fri 05/02/2014 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 05/03/2014 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Fri 05/09/2014 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 05/10/2014 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Chicago Wieboldt (347) Y
2013-2014 Spring 2014 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Management 73 0.50 Austen-Smith, David Fri 04/11/2014 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 04/12/2014 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Fri 04/18/2014 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 04/19/2014 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Chicago Wieboldt (247) Y
2013-2014 Summer 2014 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Management 71 0.50 Austen-Smith, David Fri 07/11/2014 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 07/12/2014 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Fri 07/18/2014 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 07/19/2014 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Chicago Wieboldt (TBD) N
2013-2014 Summer 2014 KPPI-440-A Leadership and Crisis Management 72 0.50 Feddersen, Timothy Fri 08/01/2014 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 08/02/2014 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Fri 08/08/2014 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Sat 08/09/2014 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Chicago Wieboldt (TBD) N